Off Topic

I think, therefore I harm

First Snow

Ah! It’s a done thing. For the last few days, it was a big topic on the news. Will we get snow, rain, or freezing rain? The temperature was forecast for very close to 0ºC, so it was not possible to predict exactly what we’d get. But today, they finally settled, it was going to be snow after all. With maybe some rain or freezing rain.

I went to the movies with a friend, finally went to see the second chapter of The Hunger Games. Well, we had a surprise when we went out. It was -1ºC so we are getting snow after all. And below is what it looked like as I arrived home. Unfortunately, you won’t see Tigra which went out to discover the snow, the photo ended up all blurry. Just as blurry as the weather forecast.

15 to 25 cm they say. I’ll hope for 15, but got prepared for 25. Tomorrow’s going to be a long day.

DSCF4346

DSCF4347

5 comments on “First Snow

  1. sledpress
    November 26, 2013

    Here there’s just a Niagara of rain coming down.

    • Tom Duhamel
      November 27, 2013

      Well, Niagara is very close to what we got today. We got a mix of snow and rain, but mostly rain. There is still snow, but mixed with water. Obviously, the snow keeps the water on the road. Beautiful day we had. I had brought my camera to work in the hope to take photos of 15 to 25 cm of snow. No way I would have taken a picture of what we got. Enjoy your rain, at least when it’s over it’s over.

  2. heretherebespiders
    November 27, 2013

    I think we beat you – there was sleet for oh, about 20 minutes or so last week. It was 9.5c today at 19:30, so it nearly feels like a heat wave now.

    • Tom Duhamel
      November 27, 2013

      All of QC have had snow two weeks ago. Montréal got heavy rain instead at that time. We were definitely late. Not that I complained, I hate snow. I mostly posted for Lidia, but she haven’t showed up yet.

      We have had falling snow flakes though, just nothing that remained solid on the ground. But for a few minutes only, once. So yep, you beat us to that. Enjoy Ireland 🙂

      Oh by the way, I promised myself to do it this year. I will take a picture of the sunset at the solstice. Maybe you want to call them a few days before on your blog, and post them the following day? It’s in just three weeks. I have spend quite some time thinking of something original to do on that day this year for my blog. I though my last year’s idea was nice. Now I must find something that won’t be about history or religion or Ancient Egyptians (and there is no planned end of the world this year).

  3. Cats & Co
    December 5, 2013

    Nice! We are expecting snow tomorrow! but we’ll see. 🙂

Any question? Have a tip to share? Have a different opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2013 by in Pictures and tagged , .
