Off Topic

I think, therefore I harm

The Trend About Beauty – My Two Cents

I don’t know who votes for which celebrity makes the top list, but I don’t think Angelina Jolie looks good. She is a skeleton with a thin layer of paper skin. Her lips look like she had a recent fight with a vacuum cleaner. In fact, the last time I thought she looked good was in the movie Hackers, in 1995. She was 20 then, she had flesh. She wasn’t really known and she had not went under hundreds of surgeries. She had nice boobs too, now I’d give her $1000 so that she keeps them hidden.

There is that girl I work with, she has a perfect face, a perfect body. She has just the minimum waist size that I can stand, a little less and she would definitely be too slim. Yet, she things she is fat. Weeks after weeks, I hear her complaining about how fat she is, and she tries every single diet program she hears about. Just a few weeks ago, the current program wanted her to eat salad every day, every meal, for a week. Only salad. And she spent all the week reminding us that she couldn’t wait until Friday, because Friday she would finally be allowed to put some chicken in her salad. I don’t know how many times I may have told her she couldn’t loose more weight, she already hit the bottom. If she looses more weight, she will end up on the bottom of the food chain: lettuce will eat her. I’ve encouraged other guys to tell her, but nothing does. I can’t wait to see what diet she will try next week.

Cats have a nice self-esteem, why don't you?

Cats have a nice self-esteem, why don’t you?

I can’t blame her, or any of you, going after that trend. When you watch TV or movies, read magazines, watch advertisement, you are bombarded with that image. Since you see that one image everywhere, you end up thinking that’s the one image you are suppose to achieve. You take these skeletons as models. Well, I’ve checked. I asked every men I know what they thought of that image, and it’s a categorical answer: nobody likes that image. Those preparing those movies and magazines are not part of this world, for sure, because I didn’t find any guy who liked that image of an extremely slim woman, standing on her high heels, with several centimeters of thick lipstick. Absolutely nobody. Well, right, there was that guy, with his pants so low you could see his underpants, with chains running around like he had escaped a local prison. Is that the guy you are doing all this for?

Women are aiming for an ideal which men don’t like, because that’s what the media made them believe we like. Screw that. Stop trying to reach that image which we hate. Be a natural woman. Stop changing yourself, we like natural women.

Unless you know what you are doing, stop trying these diets, they are killing you. Scammers will make you eat salad, experts will tell you to never do that. Yes, salad is good for you, it contains many vitamins, but nothing which you need to run through a normal day. You are made of flesh, you need nutrients from flesh to stay healthy, or at least good substitutes. If you eat nothing but salad, by the age of 30 you will look like 50, because you will never had all the nutrients which you needed to replace your skin cells. I am in my thirties, and I can tell you right away, I am not physically attracted by women who look like 50. Any nutritionist will tell you, you need to eat from the four food groups, from which salad is only one. Salad is not known for its weight loss property, but is sure recognized for its protein deficiency. Actually, eating a lot of salad will still make you fat. If you really wanted to loose weight, you must not cut on any particular ingredient, you must cut on quantity, and do a little more exercise.

Now make me a favor. Keep watching TV, but stop thinking of what you see on TV as models. The last time you’ve watched Fast and Furious, did you then go in your car and drove at 160 km/h in a busy school district? Of course you didn’t, you can make the difference between TV and reality. Now why can’t you make that difference when it comes to female models? If I was to try to take TV as a model, I would have to weight about 200 pounds, half of it being muscle and the other half concealed in my pants, because apparently that’s the masculine model. No, I’ve not subscribed to a weight lifting club to attempt to match that model.

Oh, I must go, it’s time to take my penis enlargement pill.

What did you think?

This was my opinion, and everyone is entitled to my opinion. Do you have a different opinion? State it below. All comments will be approved.

You can also suggest topics you would like to hear my opinion about in the future.

14 comments on “The Trend About Beauty – My Two Cents

  1. heretherebespiders
    February 26, 2013

    I tried to google images of Jolie at the oscars, but lost interest. I used to think she was hot, but it was more her being TOTALLY insane that made me like her. Now she’s all babies and again, I’ve lost interest.
    I wish there was a way to convince young women that from 17 to about 27, that is the BEST they are going to ever look, and fucking well enjoy it! I guess that’s something people won’t believe until it is too late.
    I know quite a few bisexual and homosexual women. Not one likes a really skinny girl, either. Curves are where it’s at, otherwise you’d be into pretty, prepubescent boys, right? I think only the Thais (and tourists there) really, really, like that sort of thing.

    • Tom Duhamel
      February 26, 2013

      I don’t know why Justin Bieber came to mind as you mentioned prepubescent boys…

      As for Thais “tourists”, let’s just say these had a problem in the first place, so no wonder they have different tastes. In fact, I’m pretty sure most of them are turned off when they realize a girl is more than 12 or 13.

      I never said that. I never posted this comment.

  2. Dianda
    February 27, 2013

    I don’t know what to say on this one, because I’m guilty to it!

    • heretherebespiders
      February 27, 2013

      Well, stop it! You’re a beautiful woman, enjoy what you have!

      • Dianda
        February 27, 2013

        That’s easier to say! Funny thing is, I talked about this a while ago with a friend. All those skinny girls and models make me feel horribly insecure!

        • heretherebespiders
          February 27, 2013

          But, why? You have a boyfriend, you are pretty, and you’re smart, and you’re a caring, unselfish person. I bet those models only have two of the four things you have. And I wouldn’t want a boyfriend who only liked me for my looks – so actually you have them beat three-to-one! I really would not want the life of an actress or model (just the money). And guess what? every last one of them is dieting and fake tanning and personal training and STILL hating every perceived flaw as much as any woman.

          • Dianda
            February 27, 2013

            It’s the clothes part. I know my boyfriend loves me, but it feels like I’m failing him cause I’m not that thin anymore, and because I have gained weight. I’m not the girl anymore I used to be — I wish I was. I feel like I can’t wear pretty clothes and such. I try to lose weight, but it’s pretty damn hard. I hope that will make me feel less secure and more healthy (I have a lot of back pain).

            Thanks E. 🙂
            Have to admit, you kind of got me speechless for a moment.

            • heretherebespiders
              February 27, 2013

              Good 🙂 I’m not interested in clothes anymore, I want to wear no bra and sweatpants and comfy but totally ‘inappropriate’ boots everywhere. Meh. But the last time I bought new stuff I found out I’d been buying for the wrong body shape, and that made a world of difference. It only took me nearly 40 years to figure that out, ha!
              Excercise for your back, and good things will follow. That’s a much better reason than feeling insecure for no reason. Lordy, I know two balding women – and they are just fine with it. A bit of pudge is nothing compared to that! Maybe it’s because we’re told we can ‘fix’ the fat that it makes us so worried about it? What if you had a big strawberry birthmark on your face? Or were missing an eye? Can’t fix that, might as well enjoy the rest of what you have. Sorry Tom for hijacking your post 🙂

              • Dianda
                February 27, 2013

                My mother has one eye, even though it used to make her feel insecure, she’s doing great now! It doesn’t seem to bother her anymore. I really admire that strength. Because like you said: they can’t fix that.

                • heretherebespiders
                  February 27, 2013

                  Going thinner here! Now see, I picked a few examples out of my head and you already have a good role model close to hand 🙂 Getting older does make you stop worrying over things – I have stretch marks and they used to really bother me. I don’t even see them now. But my relatively new vericose veins and my goddamn mustache are still on my mind!

                  • Dianda
                    February 28, 2013

                    Stretch marks are horrible, I got them too. 😦 They pop up everywhere!
                    Well, my rolemodel wants me to lose weight too… But thats for health reasons. But she knows how to push my buttons so much, that It’s getting an opposite reaction.

              • Tom Duhamel
                February 27, 2013

                No no, it’s alright Spiders. Actually I should pay you for taking the social part of my blog for me! 🙂

                Besides, I now realize why they don’t set 10 levels of threading by default, the column is already very thin after just 8 levels.

                Dianda, there is nothing left to say, Spiders said it all. But I realize just now that I barely know what you look like, I don’t remember having saw your face on any picture other than the one right here with the cat. I think I saw more pictures of your feet than your face. But heh I definitely think you look good on this one picture.

        • heretherebespiders
          February 27, 2013

          Starting over! I set my comments to six deep, as Lagitana and I can go on and on and on, it started to look quite stupid! I usually read a response in my email and then come reply so I don’t notice the skinniness right away 🙂 See, I really don’t care about thinness, do I? Hahaha.

          • Tom Duhamel
            February 27, 2013

            LOL one of the best play on words I’ve ever got. Thanks for being funny 🙂

Any question? Have a tip to share? Have a different opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on February 26, 2013 by in My Two Cents and tagged , .
