Off Topic

I think, therefore I harm

Computers and Cats

Cats sure don’t use computers. They don’t understand much about computers, except that my legs become a nice place to sleep when I sit in from of it. But they somehow do business with computers which we tend to forget over time.

I don’t often open the door, beneath my desk, leading to the computer case. I needed today to plug in my digital camera, in order to download to the computer all of the pictures I had taken since the beginning of the xmas holidays. That’s a lot of pictures. Normally, I mostly have pictures of my cats and crabs, but this time there were also a lot of pictures of my father’s cat and dog. Then I discovered what the computer looked like, realizing it had been a while since I had last cleaned it.

Computer Case Covered With Cat Hair

And here is what the cat hair removed from the computer case looked like. Please note that this hair only came from the outside surface of the computer case, the hair on the floor and beneath the cables was later removed with a broom (and I don’t take pictures of disgusting stuff like that).

Cat Hair Ball

If you have worst pictures, please send them to me.

8 comments on “Computers and Cats

  1. heretherebespiders
    January 20, 2013

    Yikes! We’re looking for a new TV, and when we get one (possibly today) we’ll be moving the stack of electronic components, and going to a place we’ve not seen in nearly 8 years – behind the TV. With two cats and a big dog that blows its coat twice a year, it will be DISGUSTING back there!

    • Tom Duhamel
      January 20, 2013

      Oh Spiders, make sure to take pictures. If you don’t post them on your blog, make sure to send them to me for my enjoyment!

      • heretherebespiders
        January 21, 2013

        We did get a TV, and did the cleaning last night! I took a couple shots, they are on hubby’s phone so he needs to email them to me. Let’s just say that the cobwebs were holding the fur together nicely…

  2. Lidia
    January 20, 2013

    I think that is what I have in my washmachine. All my clothes come out harier than before we got them in. Hahaha.

    • heretherebespiders
      January 21, 2013

      Oh man, that is why I LOVE having a dryer. It takes off so much fur!

      • Lidia
        January 21, 2013

        We don’t have a dryer. 😦

        • Tom Duhamel
          January 21, 2013

          How do you dry your clothes? You suspend all of it everywhere in your bathroom?

          • Dianda
            January 21, 2013

            In the ‘computer room’. Actually. Hahaha.
            where we have this thing, on which you can hang up clothes to dry. But we really don’t have space for a dryer either.

Any question? Have a tip to share? Have a different opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2013 by in Cats, Computers & Technologies, Pictures and tagged , , .
